Equine Canada

Wicked; owned by Dennis & Gen Hayes, ridden by
Rhys Kendell. Photo by Karie Elizabeth






308 Legget Dr. Suite 100, Ottawa, ON K2K 1Y6

Phone: 613-287-1515 Toll Free: 1-866-282-8395 Fax: 613-248-3484

The CMHA EC Committee is comprised of a Chairperson and Representatives from each CMHA Zone across Canada. The Chairperson acts as a liaison between Equine Canada and the Canadian Morgan Horse Association. The purpose of this committee is to act upon all matters of a local, provincial, national or international nature (EC, CMHA and non-EC matters) affecting the Morgan breed including but not limited to: Rules for showing Morgans, Shows in Canada, Morgan classes in Canadian Shows, EC Morgan Judges, Officials, clinics etc. Any additional items regarding officials, shows, exhibitors, rules, owners, horses in competition and the Morgan breed etc. should be directed to the chairperson.

EC Chairperson: Dawn Brown, 222 Route 870 Collina, NB E5P 1P8 506-433-5725

EC Rules

EC Competition Chart (what do I need in order to compete at a Silver or Bronze show?):
What do I need to show?
Competition Chart

Breed Sport News

Attn Postmaster - 2016 EC Breed Sport Morgan Of The Year
(Cedar Creek Harlquin x Saddletime Scarlett O'Hara)
Bred by Dinelle Semple, Owned by Mackenzie Collins


Attn Postmaster is a 16 year-old Morgan gelding by prolific Morgan stallion Cedar Creek Harlequin. “Prince” was purchased by the Collins family as a junior exhibitor mount for Mackenzie in the spring of 2012. Since then Prince and Mackenzie have earned numerous championships in both hunter pleasure and equitation in Ontario and the USA. They have been the recipients of over a dozen CMHA Provincial and National Champion honours. Prince is also one of the few horses to earn not one, but two of the coveted Horse Show Wire Best Performance of the Show awards. 2016 marked the pair’s foray into the highly competitive amateur division.

“I’m so thankful to have such a wonderful partner. It is because of him that I am the equestrian I am now. Prince may be the Morgan Horse of the Year but he is my horse of a lifetime. Thank you to everyone who has helped us reach this incredible milestone, especially my amazing and supportive parents. I’m truly blessed.” Mackenzie Collins


Tamrac's Enzo - 2015 EC Breed Sport Morgan Of The Year
(BMF Up Beat and Smokin x GVA Captiva Command)
Bred by Tamrac Ranch, Owned by Emilie Wendland


HSH Smooth Operator - 2014 EC Breed Sport Morgan Of The Year
(The Corsican Bay x Lauralee Cordelia)
Bred by Marla Stairs, Owned by Emily Gaynor

Intrepid Rock Festival -EC Breed Sport Canada Morgan Horse of the Year 2013
(Festival Rock N Roll x Morningside Delight)
Bred by Intrepid Farms, Owned by Monica Smyl

Photo by Linda Finstad, A Sharper Image

Bora Bora -EC Breed Sport Canada Morgan Horse of the Year 2012
(Bocelli x Queen's So Rare)
Bred by Robert Hughes, Owned by Lana Czelenski

Bred To Boogie - 2011 EC Breed Sport Morgan Horse Of The Year
(TVM I Promise x J'St Coastin Countess)
Bred by Alfred Herrmann, Owned by Joanna Dartana


Northern Exposure - 2010 EC Morgan Horse Of The Year
(Southerly Conowingo x DVF Remember Me)
Bred by Kelly L. MacDonald, Owned by Kathy Padgham

Breed Sport News


To submit a proposed rule change, please contact Dawn Brown .

© 2011 Canadian Morgan Horse Assoc.