top of page

EC National Breed Sport Committee


The Canadian Morgan Horse Association is an active member of the EC Breed Sport Committee which is the committee of EC responsible for leading the strategy on programs and services for breed sport development in Canada.

TBD (Chair) – ON - 
Jill Barton (Canadian Arabian Horse Registery) – ON
David Brent (Canadian Saddlebred) – ON
Lisa Ross (Canadian Morgan Horse Association) – ON
Jeff McCormick (Hackney) – ON
Penny McKee (Canadian Roadhorse Associtaion)
Raylene McWade (Saddleseat Canada) – AB
Dani-Lynne Rutschke (Welsh) – AB

For more information on the EC Breed Sport Committee











              Our inaugural EC Morgan Horse of the Year in

              2011 was Northern Exposure, Kathy Padgham  







EC Industry Division

The CMHA is also a current member of the EC Industry Division. Equestrian Canada (EC) is committed to promoting and protecting a vibrant equine industry in Canada. As part of this commitment, EC provides a structure and national forum for industry stakeholders, breed organizations and other affiliates to exchange information, resources and expertise with unity of purpose to increase the long-term profitability of Canada’s equine sector.


EC also serves as the governing body representing equestrian and equine interests in Canada recognized by the Government of Canada, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada and foreign entities.

For more information on the EC Industry Division  






Morgan Horse of the Year Northern Exposu
bottom of page